Basirhat Court is a sub divisional court of the district North 24 Parganas. Actually under the leadership of Dr. Ashok Mitra, an administrative reform committee proposed splitting the district in half in 1983, and the committee\’s recommendation led to the creation of the North and South 24 Parganas districts. The Greater 24 Parganas\’ five sub-divisions, Barasat (headquarter), Barrackpore, Basirhat, Bangaon, and Bidhannagar also known as Salt Lake City, have formed the North 24 Parganas, which was included in the Presidency Division. Following is a list of the courts in North 24 Parganas:-

Name of the Courts :-

 How to Get eCourts Case Status?

Here\’s how to check the ecourts case status of the Basirhat Court as well as Barasat CourtBangaon CourtRajarhat Commercial CourtBidhannagar CourtBarrackpore Court etc online. The E-Court system has been implemented to improve accessibility for litigants and modernize the legal system. Even though this system has some drawbacks, we have seen its advantages both during and after Covid. However, there are still a lot of people who are unaware of this system; for them, the process is covered below.

[wpforms id=\”5292\” title=\”false\” description=\”false\”]

For more details please visit

Important Links:


Jurisdictional Map


Image Source