Kakdwip Court comes under the jurisdiction of the district of South 24 Parganas. It is one of the five Sub-divisions of district South 24 Parganas. In the Indian state of West Bengal\’s South 24 Parganas district is the town of Kakdwip. It is located along the Hooghly River\’s eastern banks. It serves as the Kakdwip subdivision\’s administrative centre. The Sundarbans settlements include the subdivision. The protection of the coastal areas by specialised coastal forces is a relatively new national initiative. 

In 1983, an administrative reform committee led by Dr. Ashok Mitra recommended splitting the district in two, which resulted in the formation of the North and South 24 Parganas districts. The Greater 24 Parganas\’ five sub-divisions, Alipore (headquarter), Baruipur, Canning, Diamond Harbour and Kakdwip have constituted the South 24 Parganas, which was included in the Presidency Division. Following is a list of the courts in South 24 Parganas:-

Name of the Courts :-

How to Get E-Courts Case Status?

Here\’s how to check the e-courts case status of the Kakdwip Court as well as Baruipur Court, Diamond Harbour Court, Sealdah Court,  Commercial Court Alipore, Alipore Court etc online. The E-Court system has been implemented to improve accessibility for litigants and modernize the legal system. Even though this system has some drawbacks, we have seen its advantages both during and after Covid. However, there are still a lot of people who are unaware of this system; for them, the process is covered below.

[wpforms id=\”5292\” title=\”false\” description=\”false\”]

For more details please visit

Important Links:



1st Civil Judge Sr. Division, Alipore

Alipore, New Alipore. Chetla

2nd Civil Judge Sr. Division, Alipore

Ballygunge, Kareya

3rd Civil Judge Sr. Division, Alipore

Metiabruz, Regent Park, Nadial, Rabindranagar, Bansdrani.

4th Civil Judge Sr. Divn. Alipore

Bhowanipore, Kalighat, Tiljala

5th Civil Judge Sr. Division, Alipore

Ekbalpur, Jadavpur, Kasba, Purva Jadavpur Garfa,

6th Civil Judge Sr. Division, Alipore

Budge Budge, Garden Reach, Taratala, Watgunge, Nodakhali

7th Civil Judge Sr. Division, Alipore

Behala, Thakurpukur, Bhangore, Maheshtala, Cossipore, KLC,Haridevpur, Parnasree.

8th Civil Judge Sr. Division, Alipore

Tallygunge, Charu Market, South Port

9th Civil Judge Sr. Division, Alipore

Gosaba, Lake, Sundarbon Costal.

10th Civil Judge Sr. Division, Alipore

Bishnupur, Gariahat

1st Civil Jr. Division, Alipore

Tiljala, Kasba, Jadavpur, Regent Park, Purva Jadavpur, Garfa, Bansdrani.

2nd Civil Jr. Division, Alipore

Alipore, New Alipore, Ballygunge, Gariahat, Karea, Chetla

3rd Civil Jr. Division, Alipore

Tallygunge, Charu Market, Lake, South Port, Metiabruz, Nadial

4th Civil Jr. Division, Alipore

Bhowanipore, Kalighat, Gosaba,Sundarbon Costal.

5th Civil Jr. Division, Alipore

Thakurpukur, Behala, Garden Reach, Watgunge,Haridevpur, Parnasree.

6th Civil Jr. Division, Allpore

Bhangore, Bishnupur, Budge Budge, Ekbalpore, Cossipore, Maheshtala, Nodakhali, Leather Complex

Sealdah (Civil & Criminal)

Entally, Narkeldanga, Manicktala, Tangra, Bellaghata, Beniapukur, Topsia, Tala, Sinthee, Ultandanga Cossipore, Ballygunge, G.R.P., Dum Dum G.R.P.

Baruipur (Civil & Criminal)

Canning, Baruipur, Joynagore, Basanti, Sonarpur, Kultali, Bhangore, KLC, Sonarpur, Baruipur, Joynagar, Cossipore.

Diamond Harbour (Civil & Criminal)

Diamond Harbour, Falta, Kulpi, Mograhat, Mandi rbaza r, Usthi,Ramnagar, Mathurapur, Raidighi.

Kakdwip (Civil & Criminal)

Kakdwip, Patharpratima, Sagar, Namkhana

Alipore (Criminal) Kolkata Police

Kareya, Bhowanipore, Ballygunge, Gariahat, Lake Market, Alipore, Taratala, Ekbalpore, Wattgunge, South Port, Tallygunge, Garden Reach, New Alipore, Kalighat, Chetla.

Alipore (Criminal) Bengal Police

Nodakhali, Mahestala, Budge Budge,Bishnupur

Executive Magistrate (1st Court)

Alipore, Chetla, New Alipore, Kareya, Ballygunge, Gariahat, Tallygunge, Charu Market, Lake, Bhawanipore, Kalighat, Garden Reach, Taratala, Wattgunj, Ekbalpur, South Port.

Executive Magistrate (2nd Court)

Behala, Thakurpukur, Metiaburuz, Nadial, Rabindranagar, Tiljala, Jadavpur, Purba Jadavpur, Kasba, Regent Park, Maheshtolla, Bishnupur, Nodakhali, Budge Budge.